When Inspiration Runs Low

Lately I've been in this state where I really want to do fun make up looks but I just don't have the inspiration to it. It kinda feels like I've done everything, used every shadow, every technique, everything.
Now of course this isn't the truth but I just can't think of inspiring things to do. I think we've all been there.
 
My solutions so far:
Google something. Like anything (jibberish like nhigoewhurg works fine), then look at the picture-results and try to find a picture I like and can get inspiration from.
YouTube something. Now here I'm at a halt because I really feel I've done everything I like there.
Ask friends to come up with colour suggestions. Usually I ask for one or two colours and whatever they say I have to use it!
 
My newest (and probably most challenging) addition
Random.org
 
This is not a new website or anything but I decided to make a list over my eyeshadows in the 100 pc palettes from ELF, giving each shadow different names (like 1.1, 1.2, 2.3 and so on) and writing them in the list, then I created the randomized list. This won't give you a certain number of shadows to use, just swap around the placement of the shadows you put in so I used their number generator and chose a range from 1-10 and it gave me number 5.
So I decided to use shadows 1-5 from the list I created.
 
Obviosly this can give you totally horrendous colour combinations, but that's the fun and challenging part. How to create a look with all the colours given and not end up looking like a clown.
I had such luck that it gave me two purple, a blue, a white and a brown shadow. Nothing to hard to mix.
 
Of course you can make up your own "rules" about how to use the random-generator. This is just how I did it and I thought it was a fun and different way of deciding what to use.
You could do a "highlighter list", "eyelid list", "crease list" and so on if you want to make sure to get it all (otherwise you might end up with a random number of dark shadows but nothing colourful or highlighting)
 
Also, if you want to this more than once I suggest you save your shadow-list somewhere on the computer so you don't have to make a new list every time you want to do a new look. That's probably the most time consuming part.
 
Here's the look I created (sorry for the low quality editing, I just wanted to do this really quick before I wen't to work)
 
 
 
Ps: parts 2 & 3 of the Marble Palette Review will be up soon, I just can't find the time to edit the pictures!

Comments

Designen är gjord gratis utav Designbloggar.com



Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback