Rewiev of Olay Essentials Refreshing Face Wash

I've been using the Olay Essentails Refreshing Face Wash for about a week now and here are some of my thoughts about it.
It smells absolutely lovely, as I'm allergic to strong perfumes I can say that it's not to strong at all and it doesn't really linger to long either, a great plus on that.
As for cleansing, it doesn't take away makeup as much as I would want it to. Now why this is important to me is because I (as many others) am quite lazy with cleaning my skin before bed and every step I can skip I will (on a daily basis, I clean it thoroughly every time I shower though). Now with this I have to use some kind of makeup remover or clean it twice to get my makeup of. For me this makes me wanting something else, if you're not that kind of a person this is a great product.
It really leaves the skin soft and mosturized after the wash and I love the feel of it.
It has a quite funny texture, something in between a gel and slime. When you put it in your hand you can press down on it and not like smearing it. I can't really explain it but it is nothing like your ordinary soap. And you just have to use a tiny amount (size of your fingertip) to get a lather that will clean your face, however to get the small amount needed you really have to try to not get to much product. On the other hand it's nothing you can't live with spending the product since it is really cheap! 150 ml for approx. £3 (in Sweden around 70 kr).
 
Now on the down side and this is a really small note.
Unfortunately I'm allergic to it. This is something that kinda startles me because on the face I can't feel a thing but my hands dry out quicker than quick and  gives me cracks from dryness, just on the hands! Now I'm allergic to alot of soaps so I'm not really surpriced about that but the fact that it's only on the hands and not the face makes me confused.
 
Because of that last thing I won't be repurchasing it (will use it up though) but I really do recommend it to everyone sensitive skin or not because it's a great product.
 
 
If I weren't allergic to it it would probably get an 8 out of 10 bearing in mind that I rather want a face wash taking my makeup of completely, or atleast better than this one does.

Comments

Designen är gjord gratis utav Designbloggar.com



Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback