ELF 100 pc Marble Eyeshadow Palette Review Part 1

There's a little funny story about when I bought this palette. It was the weekend before my birthday and ELF (eyes lips face) had an offer so I decided to order but wasn't sure if I should since I didn't know if my sister had bought it for me for my birthday or not.
However I decided to buy it and on my birthday I got the gift from my sister, start to unwrap it but stop and she said "Don't tell me you did something stupid" and I said "I think I have", yes my sister bought it for me! But then I just gave my to mum instead when it arrived so problem solved!
 
On to the actual review.
The name of the palette says pretty much everything, it is a palette with 100 shadows and some of them (11 if I counted right) have a marbled effect, meaning the shadow has two different colours. This is not an overspray its genuinely two shadows from top to bottom (can't really swear about that since I haven't hit pan on any).
The size of the palette is ~ 23.5 x 19 cm and about 1.5 cm high. The shadows are ~ 1.5 x 2 cm which is a decent size for the price!
 
The range of colours are amazing, there are alot of neutrals (about half the palette) and alot of brights with a lot of different textures. Unlike the "regular" 100 pc Eyeshadow Palette this one has alot of matte colours and not mainly frosty as the regular one has. This was probably the selling point for me, not the marble shadows. All in all the marble palette is much more appealing with the bright colours than the regular.
 
For those who love bright colours like me I recommend to buy both since the colours are really different, if you only want to buy one of them, go with the marble. If you prefer neutrals you could go either way, the regular have more darker browns and the marble one have more light beige/golden colours but I wouldn't get both since they are pretty much the same on the neutral side.
 
Now to the quality of the shadows.
I find this one to be a little less powdery than their other shadows and the shadows are alot softer. It's really like petting a cat to put them on your fingers. They are quite hard to swatch (which you will see in the swatch-parts of this review) especially the matte colours, but as long as you use a primer/base they look beautiful on the eyes!
They are pigmented and stay vivid all day long (again, as long as you use a primer/base). I wouldn't use them wet since this will ruin the colours (did that mistake with my other 100 palette).
As for the marbled eyeshadows, I'm not really a big fan of them usually since they usually always become a dirty mix of the colours, but that's not the case for these ones. The colours don't really mix with each other (you'll see what I mean when you see the swatches) so you either get two colours or only one of them will show up, with an exception for the frosty/shimmery colours where the shadows mix and becomes beautiful colours. But I will talk a little bit more about that in the swatch-posts.
 
For this review not to be super long and crowded with pictures I will include close ups and swatches in parts 2 and 3!
You can find the palette here
 
 
 
 
Sorry for the pictures being skew, it's not the easiest palette to photograph.
 
Until next parts here's a look made completely with this palette (over NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Milk)
 

Comments

Designen är gjord gratis utav Designbloggar.com



Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback