Girls night, hair cut and cat poo

So this will be a post about a lot of things.

I'll start with Saturday, me and a friend was studying for an exam and decided to have a girls night afterwards as a reward. We ate sushi and I did her make up. She rearly wears eyeshadow so it's fun to do something extra :)
Since I wanted to have a lot of options I kinda just threw down everything that I might use depending on what she was supposed to wear. The pic below illustrates how much (even though it might not look like much) I took with me. Bear in mind that we were only two :P



It's maybe 150 eyeshadows, 15 eyeliners, several lipliners some lipsticks and glosses, kinda much for only two looks :P
I have to count all my eyeshadows some day just for fun. I think it's around 400-500 now but I'm not sure. Threw away a lot of old shadows when I moved (even though I probably still have increased the number of shadow since then ^^)

To subject number two: hair cut :D
I've been cutting my hair for soon 10 years, before that my mum or sister cut it (only been to a hairdresser once and I was so young I got a Barbie doll in reward for being good ^^). I also cut friends hair and even my boyfriend.
For a long time now I knew I had to cut my hair 'cause it was kinda damaged but I just haven't found the time or motivation to do it.
Before today... or rather tonight. I'm home alone and I wasn't tired so I stayed up watching TV and then decided to cut my hair. At 1 am... that's kinda usual for me though, I think the latest (or perhaps earliest) was 3 am.
Anyways.
I really just wanted to cut the edges since I'm trying to save out my hair and make it one lenght instead of the sequences I've had for ages now. Then I got an idea... I've thought about it for a while now, to braid the hair and then cut it. Not like chop it of but trim the edges of the part that's not braided.
So that's what I did :P
I had to trim it a little bit after (and it's really sequenced again) but all in all it turned out okay. Alot shorter than I initially wanted but hey, it's after all spring/summer so why not, and it will grow out again :)
The best part was that I cut alot of hair that I would've had problem to cut any other way. But I suppose I have to wait until it's completely dry to see if there's something I have to change/cut.

And this leads us on to part three, the least fun part...
While I was in the bathroom cutting my hair I noticed that my cat had pooped on the bathroom carpet and inside a magazine lying on the floor.
The funny thing was that she'd turned the first page, pooped and then closed the magazine again so you didn't notice that she'd done it. Smart cat :P
So then I had to clean that up aswell.

End of today's ranting and maybe I should go to sleep since it's nearly 3 am and I have school tomorrow :P
Nighty night
Trackback