Review ELF Studio Pigment Eyeshadow

Okay as said I ordered from ELF (eyes lips face) two weeks ago and got it this Monday.
And for the record, you will find ALOT of ELF reviews in this blog since it's my absolute favourite makeup company.
I'm going to start of the review with the Studio Pigmet Eyeshadows. I had one already and I'll probably include that one in a later review, but this time I'm only going to talk about the three I bought this time which is Breezy Blue, Passionate Purple and Tropical Teal.


(from left - right Passionate Purple, Breezy Blue and Tropical Teal)

The colours are amazing and they go on smoothly and pigmented. As you will see on the swatches they really do need something to stick to (like a base, primer or applied wet) to really make the colours true and pigmented.
From seeing them on the homepage I don't really know what to say. They're not that true to the colour, the purple is more blue, the blue is darker and the teal isn't as bright and alot more greenish/gold (all in comparison to the pics on their page). Still they're beautiful colours and I really like them.



(Passionate Plum with flash)

(Passionate Plum
without flash)

(swatches with flash, left - right ELF primer in pearl, dry, wet)

(swatches without flash)

As you can see Passionate Purple is almost a purple/blue duochrome, though when applied it turns out more like a blueish purple.


(Breezy Blue with flash)

(Breezy Blue without flash)

(swatches with flash, left - right ELF primer in pearl, dry, wet)

(swatches without flash)

Breezy Blue
is a navy blue with some rainbowshimmer tough it doesn't really show when applied and when applied dry it becomes almos black. It's not really anything special that you can't find elsewhere but I like it.


(Tropical Teal with flash)

(Tropical Teal without flash)

(swatches with flash, left - right ELF primer in pearl, dry, wet)

(swatches without flash)

Tropical Teal
was probably the colour that I was the most disappointed with since it looks nothing like the picture on their homepage and I hoped it would be much more like their new cream eyeliner (will show up in a later post) but it was nothing like it. I still really like this colour and will probably use it alot.

All in all I'm really satisfied with the shadows and long for buying the rest of them as well!

Comments

Designen är gjord gratis utav Designbloggar.com



Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback