(almost) Complete eye-look with ELF makeup



So this was the makeup of the day for me. Had 20 minutes (after foundation and stuff) to do the eye makeup so I decided to something a bit more fun. I'll go through quickly how I did it just for you to get a clue how much effort it is in this effort-less-looking eye look :P

Products Used: (unless stated otherwise from ELF)
Eyelid primer in Sheer
Studio Cream Eyeshadow in Teal Party (review will be up soon)
Studio Pigment Eyeshadow in Tropical Teal and Breezy Blue
Brightening Eye Colour in Teal Dream (used the teal and nude)
Studio Cream Eyeliner in Midnight
Eyebrow kit in Light
Lumene Natural Code Volume-Maximizing Mascara (only non-ELF-product)

So I started of priming my eyelid from lashes to brow and then I put Teal Party on the lid to slightly above the crease. After that I applied the natural colour from Teal Dream on the browbone and slightly blending the cream eyeshadow. Then I wet my brush and used Tropical Teal (gettin confused by all the teal names yet?!). I like using them wet even though I now used both primer and a base, it's just easier, but I could use it dry aswell. Put it only on the lid up to the crease but not further.

Then I took the teal colour from Teal Dream and put it in the crease and slightly above just to make the blending a little bit easier and make the edges fade (since I noticed it's the exact same colour as Teal Party). Then I wet my blending brush, but only a very little bit. It was bearly damp, but just enough to make Breezy Blue pop a little more. Then I put it in the crease blending upwards and not going to far in the inner-corner of the eye.

I applied eyeliner to upper and lower lashline and also in the waterline. If you're uncertain if your eyes can take their cream eyeliners skip that step and just put in on the lashlines.
I don't have very sensitive eyes, and have only found it to irritate my eyes once during allergy season. But always try a new eyeliner to see if you can use it on your waterline. Slightest itch and you should wash it of immediately!

Put on mascara and do your brows (if wanted) and you're done. The whole eye look took me almost exactly 20 minutes.

Comments

Designen är gjord gratis utav Designbloggar.com



Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback